A cool and surprising gift (both literally and figuratively)


With the heat of a week ago, I stopped at a fountain in Beard’s Plaisance. It was hot – really hot and I had a group of dogs resting in the shade while I got them water. There is a fountain that sticks up out of the ground that is really little more that a fountain head on a pipe and it takes some time to fill the collapsable water bowl, especially when it is windy. The person responsible for Lake Harriet park maintenance was cleaning the shelter and saw my challenge. He suggested that I get a 4 way spigot key from the hardware store so I could get water from the more available spigots around the lake. Yesterday on my walk he stopped me and presented me with my very own water key. The kindness of strangers can be amazing!

0 Responses to “A cool and surprising gift (both literally and figuratively)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Best Of TwinCities
iacplogo.jpg facebook best of TwinCities