A lost dog returns home


Fall has definitely arrived. We had temps in the 50’s with high winds and leaves blowing everywhere. The wind can have an unsettling effect on all the critters out and about and today the wind worked its magic.

There were 13 dogs in the morning crew and we were walking around Lake Harriet when a woman jumped out of her car and asked “are you Curtis?”. She then told me that one of my afternoon clients dogs had run away and they were looking everywhere. I quickly recalculated my route and took the crew up the parkway to join the search.
Before long we ran into another searcher who indicated that the dog had been seen several blocks north. We walked alleys and side streets until I took notice of the wind. We were directly down wind of the dogs home and I thought we may try to see if the dog had made a dash home while everyone was out and about. I ran into the owner and the person who was caring for her when she bolted about two blocks from home and we compared notes. I was in the process of outlining my theory about the dog running home when suddenly she came bolting down the street to everyones amazement.
Tears of joy were shed and we took a moment to give thanks for her safe return. I was happy to be a part of reunion.

0 Responses to “A lost dog returns home”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

